Kirby Fong, California

Glencoe show – Dutch Award winner

April 29, 2009

Categories: Daffodil Types, Show Results, Shows, Standards

Download PDF

The Dutch award is for the best collection of 5 standard daffodils each registered in a different decade. It is called the Dutch award in honor of the donors of the trophy; I think it was primarily if not solely Jan Pennings. Top row is Old Satin 2 (1967) and Soprano 2 (1992). Bottom row is Frost on Gold 2 (2004), New Penny 3 (1972), and Carib Gipsy 2 (1987). Mitch & Kate Carney were the exhibitors.
Kirby Fong

Comments are closed.